Book details
Page count:
Paperback / softback
7.75 in x 5.24 in

The Best New Ten-Minute Plays, 2019

Lawrence Harbison

About this book
The Best New Ten-Minute Plays, 2019 presents approximately thirty of the most original and fresh ten-minute plays, selected by renowned editor Lawrence Harbison. This volume is ideal for theater enthusiasts looking for new and compelling short pieces from some of the finest playwrights of our time. Selections include:

  • Wild Birds by Nicole Pandolfo
  • The Pole at the Center by C. S. Hanson
  • Persephone by Jennifer O’Grady
  • Hercules Didn’t Wade in the Water by Michael A. Jones
  • Avalanche by Rita Anderson
  • Brickwork by K. L. Snodgrass
  • Death Defying by Stephen Kaplan
  • Moths by Don Nigro
About this author
Lawrence Harbison was in charge of new play acquisitions for Samuel French, Inc., for over thirty years. He edits annual anthologies of best plays by new playwrights and women playwrights, best ten-minute plays, and monologues for men and for women. His column, “On the Aisle with Larry,” is a regular feature at www.smithandkraus.com. Harbison was a member of the Drama Desk Nominating Committee for the 2010–2011 and 2011–2012 seasons. He works with individual playwrights to help them develop their plays (see his website: www.playfixer.com). Harbison is the editor of Best Contemporary Monologues for Women, Best Contemporary Monologues for Men, and Best Contemporary Monologues for Kids, also from Applause. He lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan.